Monday, May 01, 2006

A to Z Chris edition

Accent: Of course, I don't have an accent. Only other people have accents.

Booze: Beer is good. I'm no connoisseur, but I like to try different things. I do like mixed drinks too, especially if I want to get drunk.

Chore I Hate: Yardwork in general isn't too bad. It's kind of nice to be outside sometimes. But the thing I really hate is weeding and edging beds. You have no idea how easy taking care of my yard would be without the dozens of beds I have. The previous owner was a yard freak, she loved it.

Dog or Cat: I like dogs a little better, but you can't beat a cat if you like to travel like we do. Clean the litterbox, fill up a big bowl of food, and they're good for a week.

Essential Electronics: Copmputer, tv, tivo. If we're counting appliances, the fridge is pretty useful too.

Favorite Cologne: I usually wear this stuff called Friktion by Avon. Michelline likes it and that's the important thing.

Gold or Silver: Either is ok with me. My only jewelry is my wedding ring. It's a really nice braided pattern of white gold.

Hometown: I was born in Macon, MO, but like John, I consider Jacksonville to be my home town. We moved here right before my 6th birthday.

Insomnia: None

Job Title: I'm currently listed as a Testing Specialist, but I'm actually a developer, which will be my official title if our management ever gets moving.

Kids: Two girls - Tori 10 (see Dear Mr. President below) and Libby 7.

Living Arrangements: We have a house on a 1.25 ace lot. It's me, Michelline, the kids, 1 indoor cat and 2 outdoor cats.

Most Admirable Traits: Tolerant, open-minded, easy to get along with. Also, I'm very responsible. Modesty, of couse.

Number of Sexual Partners: 7.

Overnight Hospital Stays: I had my appendix out in 1980. Today it would probably be an outpatient surgery (like my last two), but back then in a Navy hospital, I stayed for a week.

Phobias: No real phobias.

Quote: How about "If it feels good, do it."

Religion: None, although the Flying Spaghetti Monster sounds appealing.

Siblings: 1 younger brother.

Time I Wake Up: 5:30 on weekdays to get the kids up and ready and still have time to drag my ass into the gym. Weekends around 9 or 10 if we're not doing anything.

Unusual Talent or Skill: I used to kick ass at Super Mario Brothers in the arcade.

Vegetable I Love: Spinach. Not slimy out of a can, but raw on sandwiches and in salads, cooked into lasagna and omelets. I had this really neat crisped spinach once at a restaurant. It was leaves, but they were crunchy.

Worst Habit: Probably procrastination. It's better now that I'm an adult, but I still put things off.

X-Rays: Dental, of course, and I also had chest x-rays a couple of years ago that turned out negative, so that was good.

Yummy Foods I Make: Sausage gravy, devilled eggs, baked chicken with cream cheese and sausage, in fact, I make a lot of good stuff.

Zodiac Sign: Capricorn. I'm a horny bastard.

Posted by

3 comments:

John Howard said...

I don't think Super Mario Bros. counts as a talent. Maybe being able to go all the way through (no warping), on one man. That was always fun.

Chris Howard said...

I don't kow if I ever made it all the way through the arcade version on one man.

John Howard said...

Me either, but I did it a lot on the Nintendo one. Lot's easier without the harder 6-4 dungeon, and the tougher swimming and flying fish worlds on 7-2 and 7-3. Check out the live action Super Mario video ( and Punch Out video) over at Slack Lalane.